Cytuj:
i mimo, że Konrad powiedział już mi, że był on roztrząsany na meccg.net
Mówiłem o
metw@silent-tower.org . Nieco insza inszość, przynajmniej dwa lata temu. To co mówią na forach faktycznie świadczy czasem tylko o mówiących.
Cytuj:
Player controling Pallando, Elrond in Rivendell, bearer
of Emerald of Mariner "may keep one more card than normal in his hand".
What exactly this mean:
a. at the end of movement/hazard phase and end of turn phase he
draw to increased hand size?
or
b.he do not draw, only if at the end of movement/hazard phase or
site phase he have more than 8 card he is not forced to discard rest?
If "a":
he must draw?
If "b":
he is not allowed to discard rest card?
*** You must draw up or discard down to your allowed hand size whenever
you reconcile your hand. If you hand size ever increases or decreases,
you have to deal with this the next time you reconcile your hand.
I to się stało [NetRep] Rulings Digest #75.
Znaczy się odpowiedź ze źródeł zbliżonych do oficjalnych.
W CRF jest jeszcze coś takiego:
Rulings by Term-Hand Size
Cytuj:
Effects which increase your hand size or allow you to hold one more card in your hand mean that you draw up to your new hand size or discard down to it at the appropriate points during the game.
Effects which increase hand size are cumulative.
Prosto i bezczelnie. Wygląda na to, że pisali w ICE byle jak, potem gracze się zastanawiali i stąd poprawka. "Dociągać" a "trzymać" ("draw" i "keep") to faktycznie dwie trochę różne rzeczy.