Cytuj:
Sacrifice of Form
hero resource - permanent-event
Influence: +1
Prowess/Body: +1/+1
Description: Spell. Wizard only. All of the strikes from one attack against your Wizard's company fail; +3 to any body checks made to determine if the attack is defeated. Discard the Wizard (i.e., he becomes unrevealed) and any non-item cards he controls. Place any items he controls under his card and keep these off to the side (these items are considered to still be in play). If the Wizard is put back into play, return his items to him and place Sacrifice of Form with him. Wizard receives +1 to his prowess, body, and direct influence. May not be duplicated on a given Wizard.
argumentacja COE: ponieważ postacie-followers'i też są kontrolowani to poświęcający się mag wciąga ich ze sobą do grobu
po pierwsze jest to głupie, po drugie tematycznie bez sensu (gdyby Gandalf się tak poświęcił w Morii to jednocześnie zabiłby częśc Drużyny Pierścienia)
po trzecie zasady są tej kwestii nie jasne:
CRF, a później instrukcja do MEBA jasno dają do zrozumienia co się dzieje ze wszystkimi kartami jakie kontroluje postać/są na postać zagraną gdy ta postać jest discard'owana:
CRF napisał(a):
Discard
- Whenever a character is discarded, all non-follower cards played with that character are also discarded.
MEBA napisał(a):
Discarding Cards
When a card leaves active play (discarded, eliminated, returned to owner's hand, etc.), discard all cards played on it.
w związku z tym errata minion'owej wersji Arkenstone'a jest niepotrzebna i ani minion Arkenstone ani Sacrifice of Form nie powinny być czytane że discard'ują tez follower'ów
od razu mogę przewidzieć że rzucą nam w twarz "Card text overrides the rules"
mamy jak na to odpowiedzieć?